Nitish Kumar allocates portfolios among Cabinet members, retains Place

Spread the News

Nitish Kumar allocates portfolios among Cabinet members, retains Place

Different portfolios remaining with the Chief Minister are Common Administration, Cabinet Secretariat, and Election Division.

Portfolios had been allotted amongst members of the Nitish Kumar Cabinet in Bihar on Tuesday with the Chief Minister retaining key Departments similar to House which he had held within the earlier authorities.

Different portfolios remaining with the Chief Minister are Common Administration, Cabinet Secretariat, and Election Division moreoveranother Division not allotted amongst different members of the Council of Ministers”, in line with a notification issued by Raj Bhavan.

Deputy Chief Minister Tar Kishore Prasad was given Finance, Business Tax, Atmosphere, Forestry and Local weather Change and Info Expertise, all of which had been beforehand held by his predecessor Sushil Kumar Modi.

As well, Mr. Prasad can be holding Catastrophe Administration and City Improvement portfolios. Renu Devi, the second Deputy CM, can be dealing with Panchayati raj, different backward courses, extraordinarily backward courses, and industries.

Each of the Deputy CMs, similar to Sushil Kumar Modi, belongs to the BJP which has returned with a better tally within the Meeting elections than M. Kumar’s JD(U) and the identical displays within the composition of the brand new Cabinet.

A 14-member Council of Ministers was sworn in right here by Governor Phagu Chauhan on Monday and the BJP bagged seven berths. 5 Ministers had been from the JD(U) whereas one every was from two smaller allies – the Hindustani Awam Morcha and the Vikassheel Insaan Celebration.

Mangal Pandey, a senior BJP chief who was the Wellbeing Minister within the earlier authorities, has retained the important thing portfolio. Apart from this, he was given the cost of Artwork-, Tradition and Youth Affairs-, Street Development Departments.

The earlier Street Development Division Minister Nand Kishore Yadav, one other BJP veteran who was not made a Minister this time, is anticipated to be made the Speaker through the Meeting session a subsequent week. Vijay Kumar Chaudhary, a JD(U) chief who was the Speaker within the earlier Meeting, has been given Parliamentary Affairs, Rural Works, Rural Improvement, Water Assets, and Info and Public Relations Division.

Ashok Choudhary, the JD(U)s State working president, has retained constructing development moreover getting Science and Expertise, Social Welfare and Minorities Affairs.

Bijendra Prasad Yadav, a former State unit chief of the JD(U), has retained Energy, Prohibition and Excise moreover getting Planning and Improvement, and Meals and Client Safety.

Mewa Lal Chaudhary, a multiple-term JD(U) MLA who has been inducted into the Ministry for the primary time, has bought Schooling, whereas Sheela Kumar who has been sworn in upon her electoral debut has been given Transport.

Different BJP Ministers are Amarendra Pratap Singh (Agriculture, Cooperatives and Sugarcane Trade), Rampreet Paswan (Public Well being Engineering), Jibesh Kumar (Labour, Tourism, and Mines), and Ram Surat Kumar Rai (Income, Land Reforms, and Regulation).

Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP) founding president Mukesh Sahni has been given Animal Husbandry and Fisheries.

Santosh Kumar Suman, whose father Jitan Ram Manjhi, a former Chief Minister who heads the Hindustani Awam Morcha, has been given minor water assets and Scheduled Castes/Scheduled Tribes Welfare.

Spread the News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: